An inspiring read…

We all have them, people who inspire us. These people are quite important in our lives, I mean the clue is in the word ‘inspiring’ right? It’s quite vital to have people that get us motivated to better ourselves, to make us want to strive for more, without that, we really just sit at a stale point. So today’s post is all about the people that make me want to be a better person, the people that have got me through some of the toughest times I have faced in the past, and the people that are helping me to push for more out of life.

The first person absolutely has be my mamma. She is the most amazing and strongest person I know. She single handedly brought up myself and my brother, she worked tirelessly, more often in more than one job, to make sure that the mortgage was paid, as well as the other bills that come with owning a home, she made sure we always had good food to eat and that we always got what we wanted for our birthdays & christmas’. She made sure we knew nothing but a loving home, and that we were surrounded by loving people. All the while, she retrained and gained multiple qualifications, learned to drive and always had time to help us if we ever needed it. As we grew older, she has been by our sides through marriage breakdowns, helping us raise our children into equally amazing humans just like her! I draw so much inspiration and motivation from my beautiful mum, and she makes me aspire to be the best person I can possibly be, and her words of wisdom always hit the mark!

IMG_5941

Another inspiration to me is Audrey Hepburn, yes the queen of famous quotes! Not only was she classicly beautiful, and wonderful actress, later on in her life, she did so much good for the world! She devoted so much of her time to UNICEF, becoming a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and receiving the Presidential Medal of Freedom. She really was a wonderful human being and I draw inspiration from her to be as selfless as I possibly can be. Someone else I have so much admiration for, sadly another great that is no longer with us, is Walt Disney. It’s only really in the last couple of  years, that I have discovered Walts story, and how hard he had to work to achieve his dreams. To see where he came from, and how he put all of his faith into building his vision, it is so hard not to be inspired by this brilliant man. I have some pretty awesome friends that push me to be the best version of myself, and who are so strong and loving, and send out such positive vibes, it is hard not to be inspired by them too.

IMG_5942

The last big inspiration in my life is my four amazing, fantastic, wonderful and loving children. The all fight their own battles, some on a daily basis, and they handle it with such grace and composure, they very rarely grumble. They helped me through some of my darkest days in the aftermath of my marriage breakdown, they teach me about compassion, empathy, and my eldest especially knows nothing but giving . There have been hard times over the years, what with diagnosis’, hospital stays, family breakdowns, and through it all, they have inspired me to keep going, to fight through the day. They are the reason I try to better our lives through my ventures, to push for better opportunites, and I hope that I make them as proud of me, as I am of them!

IMG_5375

So who inspires you through life? Is it a family member, a household name, or is it someone that is just special to you?

As always, I hope you’re all safe and well.

Much love. xx

 

Leave a comment