It’s been a while.

Well it’s been a minute since I lasted sat down to write a post, if you follow me on social media, you’ll know that I’ve been taking time to educate myself and my children following the Black Lives Matter movement. We as a household have watched, read and talked about the horrendous events that have and continue to happen not only in America, but all around the world. I have previously stated, I’m not going to dedicate a whole post to it, as I am not educated enough to word it sensitively and give it the justice it fully deserves, but I am continuing to educate my whole household, as one thing is for sure, we can’t resume normality, we have to make a change, we cannot remain blind and ignorant to things we do not want to see. I am going to continue to share posts over on my social media pages that you can read and watch, to help educate yourselves, so please do go and have a look, and help bring equality for all.

Now I wanted to bring a little bit of fun to my blog today, as we’re still in the midst of this pandemic, I thought we could all do with something to raise a smile. So I’m taking us back to my happy place, Disney of course! Now I know I’ve covered most things Disney related, but I wanted to share some of my favourite characters from Disney across the board. It’ll come as absolutely no shock what so ever, that my most favourite of them all is that silly old bear, Winnie the Pooh. I mean what is not to love about that cuddly, adorable, chubby little bear, I’m pretty sure he will always be my fav. Next up, let’s talk Disney Princesses, and there are plenty to choose from Anna, Elsa, Rapunzel, Belle, Moana, Merida, Pocahontas, and this was a toss up between two, Tiana or Jasmine, but ultimately there has always only been one favourite princess for me, and had to be from my favourite Disney film, so of course it was Jasmine that came out on top, so naturally, that meant that Aladdin was my favourite ‘prince’. 

hcGE6HhXTlKaX1d8R4ZWGw

But what about the sidekicks, there are thousands and they’re usually some of the best characters in these films, you’ve got Gus & Jaq from Cinderella, Timon & Pumba from The Lion King, Dory from Finding Nemo, Tinkerbell, Olaf, The Gargoyles in The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Mushu from Mulan, the genie, but I just couldn.t choose between these two, they were equals, and they are Hei Hei from Moana, and Ray from The Princess and the frog, they are just two of the most funny and endearing characters, and in my opinion two of the most underated characters in all of the Disney films! And it wouldn’t be a Disney list of favs, if we didn’t mention the villains! For me, this has to be Pete from Mickey and co, you don’t really hear about Pete, but he’s definitely a great villain!

IMG_6227

So if you had to draw up a list of Disney favourites, who would be on yours? As always, I hope that you’re all safe and well.

Much love. xx

Leave a comment